puresphera-terre-parralax-1024x401.jpg

Services

Household appliance recovery

Home  >  Services  >  Household appliance recovery

Recovery of domestic refrigeration appliances

 

Since April 2021, a new regulation (EPR) in Quebec requires the treatment of domestic refrigeration and air conditioning appliances at the end of their life, as is the case, among other things, with electronic products. As of June 2022, commercial refrigeration and freezing appliances are included in the regulations. Laboratory refrigeration equipment is the next category to be included in 2026.

GORECYCLE_LOGOPRINCIPAL_ENCERCLE_NOIR_RVB.png

GoRecycle

PureSphera is an official recycling facility for GoRecycle Canada. It handles end-of-life household refrigerators recovered by ecocentres and retailers in accordance with contractually established requirements.

 

Under GoRecycle, PureSphera dismantles and decontaminates refrigerators, cellars and freezers, and then destroys and eliminates their halocarbons. You can view EPR products and objectives under the l’agreement with Recyc-Québec (in French).

 

For more information about responsible recycling of household appliances in Quebec and for drop-off locations, please visit Go Recycle.

Customized programs

Whether for appliances retailers or municipalities, PureSphera’s customized programs comply with the Regulation respecting the recovery and reclamation of products by enterprises (EPR) requirements for managing household appliances (see section 6 of the regulation).

PureSphera is an official RECYC-QUÉBEC recovery centre for refrigerators, freezers, cellars, coolers, dehumidifiers, heat pumps, and air conditioners. With clean technologies unique in North America, every unit is fully decontaminated and its materials are recovered. When choosing PureSphera, you know that your equipment will be expertly handled, and you will receive an environmental certificate for the greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions you have avoided.

PureSphera récupère les appareils ménagers
Centre de valorisation reconnu par RECYC-QUÉBEC

An expert team of environmentalists

Since 2008, PureSphera has helped reduce GHG emissions by over 1.8 million tons of carbon dioxide equivalent (CO2 eq). For more information about GHG and to compare polluting items and products, visit our page on GHG reduction.

récupérer les réfrigérateurs, congélateurs, climatiseurs pour les détaillants et municipalités

puresphera-terre-parralax-1024x401.jpg

Services

Récupération d’appareils domestiques

Accueil  >  Services  >  Récupération d’appareils domestiques

Récupération d’appareils frigorifiques domestiques

 

Depuis avril 2021, un nouveau règlement (REP) au Québec requiert le traitement des appareils de réfrigération et de climatisation domestiques en fin de vie, comme c’est le cas, entre autres, avec les produits électroniques. Depuis juin 2022, les appareils de réfrigération et de congélation commerciaux sont visés. Ce sera le tour des appareils frigorifiques de laboratoire en 2026.

GORECYCLE_LOGOPRINCIPAL_ENCERCLE_NOIR_RVB.png

Programme GoRecycle

L’entreprise PureSphera est reconnue comme centre de valorisation officiel par l’organisme GoRecycle Canada. Elle doit gérer les appareils frigorifiques domestiques en fin de vie récupérés par les écocentres et détaillants en suivant un devis selon les exigences convenues contractuellement.

 

Dans le cadre du programme GoRecycle, PureSphera démantèle et décontamine les réfrigérateurs, celliers et congélateurs, en plus d’extraire et de détruire les halocarbures qu’ils contiennent. Vous pouvez consulter les produits et les objectifs visés de cette REP selon l’entente avec Recyc-Québec.

 

Pour recycler de façon responsable les appareils ménagers domestiques partout au Québec ainsi que pour trouver les points de dépôts, visitez GoRecycle.

Programme sur mesure

Que vous soyez un détaillant d'électroménagers ou une municipalité, PureSphera offre des programmes personnalisés efficaces afin de respecter les objectifs du Règlement sur la récupération et la valorisation de produits par les entreprises (REP) pour la gestion des appareils ménagers (voir la section 6 du règlement).

PureSphera est reconnue par RECYC-QUÉBEC comme centre de valorisation officiel pour récupérer  les réfrigérateurs, congélateurs, celliers, refroidisseurs, déshumidificateurs, thermopompes et climatiseurs. Nos technologies propres uniques en Amérique du Nord permettent de décontaminer optimalement chaque appareil et d'en valoriser les matières. En choisissant PureSphera, vous vous assurez que vos appareils seront traités adéquatement et vous obtiendrez un certificat environnemental sur la quantité d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) que vous avez évitées.

PureSphera récupère les appareils ménagers
Centre de valorisation reconnu par RECYC-QUÉBEC

Une équipe expérimentée pour protéger l'environnement

Depuis sa création en 2008, les activités de PureSphera ont engendré la réduction des émissions de GES de plus de 1,8 million de tonnes d’équivalent dioxyde de carbone (éq. CO2). Pour en savoir plus sur les impacts des GES et pour obtenir des comparatifs entre différents objets et activités polluants, visitez notre page sur la réduction des GES.

récupérer les réfrigérateurs, congélateurs, climatiseurs pour les détaillants et municipalités